Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Shotgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f26/)
-   -   A good shotgun in seattle? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f26/good-shotgun-seattle-24514/)

Monchan 03-11-2010 01:40 PM

A good shotgun in seattle?

Hey there! My name's Monchan and I'm new to the forums! I'm a complete newb about gun mechanics and details. I have been privileged in the past to try a variety of guns. However, in terms of shotguns I am a complete newb. I live in Hawaii, and here guns are a real pain to get, let alone horrid shooting/hunting areas. Therefore, this spring break, I'm going to go to the west coast (specifically LA and Seattle). Could you guys help me out on getting a cheap shotgun? All I'm gonna get to do is probably shoot at some wooden targets, so the cheapest will do. Also, are there any shops in Seattle that you would recommend? Thank you very much in advance!

ScottG 03-11-2010 06:33 PM

Check out Big 5 sporting goods, there are plenty of stores in the Seattle area. Plenty in southern California too. I don't know what it takes to get a state id, but I doubt if you're just going to visit and not relocate there, that you'd even be able to buy a gun.

WalMart may sell some too. It depends what you're after. You can find a NEF Pardner for around $100, but they're single shot. Big 5 has also had NEF Pardner pump actions for around $225.

dunerunner 03-11-2010 06:53 PM

Good Luck, if you have a Hawaii drivers license and try to buy a firearm in Washington, Oregon or California!! I doubt it is going to happen for ya.

I would suggest you drop by the Introductions section of the forum and tell us a little about yourself.

Which one of the Islands are you from, you know Da Kine, Bra da?

stalkingbear 03-11-2010 06:57 PM