First time shotgun purchase
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > First time shotgun purchase

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2012, 07:48 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default First time shotgun purchase

I'm new to hunting and gun owning and looking for a good multi-purpose 12 ga shotgun. Will use it mainly for deer hunting but will probably use it for some waterfowl as well. I'm new to the hunting world do don't need something crazy expensive but want a reliable gun that will get the job done for years to come! Any ideas\recommendations?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-02-2012, 08:30 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1199 Times on 670 Posts
Likes Given: 499

Stoeger Model 3500

Stoeger Model 3500

Old 01-02-2012, 08:30 PM   #3

Liked 31 Times on 12 Posts

Remington 870. Why not introduce yourself in the intro. section.

Old 01-02-2012, 09:17 PM   #4

Liked 46 Times on 31 Posts
Likes Given: 246

Mossberg 500/535. Also look at the Benelli Nova

Woe to those who make unjust laws and to those who issue oppressive decrees. -Isaiah 10:1

Blaming guns for death is like blaming forks for obesity

Old 01-02-2012, 09:42 PM   #5

I've heard some mixed reviews on the Remington 870. I know it's an old staple but have you heard of any issues with it jamming? Also, where is the into section? I'll head out there! What do you think of the Winchester SX3?

Old 01-02-2012, 09:44 PM   #6

Also, should have clarified...looking at semi-autos! Thanks everyone!

Old 01-02-2012, 09:45 PM   #7