First time gun buy
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion >

First time gun buy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2012, 02:02 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default First time gun buy

Hey guys I was wondering if you guys could give me advise. I'm new to guns only thing I know is that they are dangerous. Any way I'm looking for a shotgun to start with Clays and stuff and on to hunting after a while. I'm thinking Remington 870? What do you think?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-09-2012, 02:13 AM   #2

Liked 9211 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

A remington 870 would make a fine first shotgun, it's an old standby. It will serve every purpose you can throw at it.

Old 01-09-2012, 02:18 AM   #3
Proud to be an American
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1045 Times on 489 Posts
Likes Given: 535

That would be a good choice.
Welcome aboard.

Old 01-10-2012, 12:50 AM   #4

First off, i would like to say that the guns are not dangerous...the people wielding them(wether it is improperly, unsafely, with bad intent, or any combination thereof) are what is dangerous. With proper training and good gun safety practices you have very little to worry about.

Secondly, welcome to a new addiction