Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > Why isn't a 7.62x39 AR the Perfect Rifle?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2010, 06:13 AM   #41
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I have an M-4 clone that shoots 7.62 X 39 ammo. The trouble I have with any AR type rifle is that the magazines always double-feed or jam on me. I have been using C Products magazines for a couple of years now and they too have started to jam on me. The weakest part of any AR is and will always remain the magazines until somebody figures something better out. I plan to store away my upper half that shoots the X39 ammo and go with one that shoots the .223/5.56 ammo again. I hate to do it but there is no way around it.

Old 10-19-2010, 08:46 PM   #42

Default How about a CC holster?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SGT-MILLER View Post
.......of course if you're looking for that instant one shot stopper.......

Hi Sarge,

Yeah, that bugger will put you in the dirt or smear you all over the terrain.

But, tell me, can you get hollow points for it? Also, how much $$ per round, and does Bianchi make a shoulder holster so I can carry it under my suit coat - like Dirty Harry did with his 8 3/4 inch model 29 in the movies.

Like your sense of humor.

Be well, and don't forget to Check Your Six!;

AAW

Old 12-28-2011, 09:32 PM   #43

If you are looking for something cheap and durable might I suggest the AK made by Saiga. I picked mine up at a gun show brand new for $350. The 7.62x39 ammo is really cheap if you buy in bulk. The AK made by Saiga is more of a hunting rifle than an ar, it is very light and more accurate than a normal Ak or sks. At 100 yards you can easily hit the target every time. And if you are gonna be killing zombies you probably wont need anything that shoots farther than that.

Old 12-29-2011, 01:39 AM   #44
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 8392 Times on 3630 Posts
Likes Given: 1293