Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f25/)
-   -   thoughts on keltec su16c? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f25/thoughts-keltec-su16c-92773/)

kuntreebouy 06-24-2013 01:06 AM

thoughts on keltec su16c?

just curious, what r some peeplz thoughts on the su16c, I actually purchased 1 and have had good luck with the gun,, so far its been very reliable, the only failures ive had were a couple of bad primers in bulk ammo [ not the guns fault] I got it for 650 out the door with a 30 rd mag, I didn't see it on this site, and I know its not as popular as the AR15, that's kinda why I got it, it has the ar extractor, firing pin and excepts ar mags, but has the gas piston spring system of the AK47 [ kinda like a cross btween the 2],,, anyone else had 1? what do you think about the gun? Im a newbie by the way, howdy from s.c

pawjr74 06-25-2013 04:15 AM

I had an SU16A and liked the rifle a lot. I got rid of it when I bought my AR. I didn't see a need to have both. There are some reports of the receivers cracking but I think it is far and few between.

JW357 06-25-2013 06:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kuntreebouy
just curious, what r some peeplz thoughts on the su16c, I actually purchased 1 and have had good luck with the gun,, so far its been very reliable, the only failures ive had were a couple of bad primers in bulk ammo [ not the guns fault] I got it for 650 out the door with a 30 rd mag, I didn't see it on this site, and I know its not as popular as the AR15, that's kinda why I got it, it has the ar extractor, firing pin and excepts ar mags, but has the gas piston spring system of the AK47 [ kinda like a cross btween the 2],,, anyone else had 1? what do you think about the gun? Im a newbie by the way, howdy from s.c