Sub machine gun pic thread - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > Sub machine gun pic thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2013, 06:07 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 641 Times on 382 Posts
Likes Given: 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axxe55

if someone ever made a reproduction semi-auto M3 at a decent price, i'd probably have to have one!

i always thought they were a cool looking gun!
Million dollar idea??????
Axxe55 Likes This 
Old 09-15-2013, 06:14 AM   #22
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 22251 Times on 12465 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by kryptar19 View Post
Million dollar idea??????
i am no engineer by any means, but i think the hard part would be to make it semi-auto. most of the parts on the original M3 were stamped metal, spot welded together with the barrel being the most complex part of the gun.

look at the Ingram Mac-10. most of it's parts are stamped steel and spot welded together. i think if someone wanted to it could be done, maybe even at a decent price.

Old 09-15-2013, 06:30 AM   #23

Liked 641 Times on 382 Posts
Likes Given: 2022

Now you have me wondering how the firing mechanism works in the M3. *sigh* time to dust off the old manual.
People Like This 
Old 09-15-2013, 06:31 AM   #24

Quote:
Now you have me wondering how the firing mechanism works in the M3. *sigh* time to dust off the old manual.
not for sure. i have only seen one in my lifetime and it was in glass display case.

Old 09-15-2013, 06:39 AM   #25
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 6577 Times on 3639 Posts
Likes Given: 27929

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axxe55 View Post
another one of my favorites. the M3 grease gun. much cheaper and faster to produce than the Thompson machine gun.
Quote:
I reeeaallllyyyyy want an M3. I'd love to have one in semi-auto. It's probably my favorite WWII SMG.