H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 6 Test Quiz Questions

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 6 Test Quiz Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2012, 03:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 6 Test Quiz Questions

H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 6 Test Quiz Questions

I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Armorers course and now I am on the H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Guns I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future.

There are over 60 quiz questions covering this firearm and I have answered most of them but during my study and research I am having some problems related to some of the following quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have conflicting answers.

Can you help me determine the correct answers for these few 6 quiz questions? Plese correct my wrong answers!

Thanks for your help.

Note #7. What catches the hammer to hold it rearward when the action cycles in semi auto mode?
a) The trigger bar
b) The trigger nose (front upper portion of the trigger)
c) A shelf that is machined into the inner right side of the receiver
d) The sear

Note #8. The safety selector blocks the tail of the trigger when in the safe position. True or False.
a) True
b) False

Note #9. How many notches does the hammer in the full auto trigger pack have in it?
a) One notch
b) Two notches
c) Three notches

Note #10. When the selector is in full auto mode, it allows the tail of the trigger to move ...
a) Lower so that the hammer can't engage and be caught by the trigger tail.
b) Higher, which in turn raises the trigger bar high enough to catch the hammer when the trigger is released.
c) Higher, thus moving the sear low enough so that it does not catch the hammer.
d) Rearward, thus preventing it from engaging the hammer notch.