Battle Rifle - Page 15
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > Battle Rifle

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2010, 05:28 AM   #141
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 372 Times on 202 Posts
Likes Given: 61

My Mosin is actually pretty darn accurate. I can reliably peg a 12x12 piece of plate steel at 225 yards, and a 12x24 piece at 300 yards. Extrapolating that out, I am fairly sure that I could not only hit the broad side of a barn at 1km, but quite probably the narrow side too.

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.

Old 11-17-2010, 05:04 AM   #142

It would appear most of us would chose a rifle like the m14, m1a, hk, m1 grand or ak47if this was a survey. I personally don`t care for the HK or CETME because the cocking handle is on the left side near the end of the barrel. Some of the HK`s have a fluted chamber which makes the brass one shot if it is a boxer primmer. The HK is reliable but the Spanich CETME has a aftermarket receiver which I don`t care for in addition to the lower chamber pressure. Some of the members may disagree with me RE; "the chamber pressure" but I am not the one pulling the trigger.

patret

Old 11-17-2010, 10:58 AM   #143

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

finn mosin nagants are very accurate rifles.I have a M28/30 sako sky and a M28 sig that can shoot as good as my M1A.the M28/30 has a .3085 bore and with a the sierra 168 gr match bullets its a MOA rifle.
pete

M28/30

life member DAV.
"If the wings are traveling faster than the fuselage, it's probably a helicopter -- and therefore, unsafe."

Old 11-17-2010, 01:58 PM   #144

Liked 12 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cory2 View Post