AR, AK, how about a third side to this old argument? - Page 2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion >

AR, AK, how about a third side to this old argument?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2011, 03:10 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 260 Times on 143 Posts
Likes Given: 36

It debuted in a gun rights poster...

AR, AK, how about a third side to this old argument? - Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion

Took it out more often, and started cooking reloads for it...

AR, AK, how about a third side to this old argument? - Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion

Well, we all start somewhere...then I started playing the AR game...what can I modify on this thing?

Zahal forearm with folding foregrip and C-More red dot. Trust me - the ONE drawback to the vz-58 is the heating issue, as in rapid fire the forearm will get hot. This foregrip made that a non-issue.

Old 02-04-2011, 03:17 AM   #12

Started getting semi-serious, only semi with a C-More...(edit to add, the target below was at 100 yards)

I realized this is not a target rifle, but I can hit "minute of bad guy".

Added a factory folding stock, and a new Blackhawk AK 47 chest rig...just because. Mags fit.

No, no that's not the look...then I came into some unexpected funds...

THAT'S the look! Zahal folding stock with cheek riser and EOTech 512.

Last edited by armoredman; 02-04-2011 at 04:08 AM.

Old 02-04-2011, 03:21 AM   #13

BUT, it has to shoot straight, or it's just a toy. Now remember what I said waaaay back when? I ain't a great rifle shot, but I am trying...

Here I am at 200 yards with the vz-58, seated unsupported - I didn't have a benchrest yet. Note the new Israeli patrol sling. That is a great sling.

OK, not the greatest, BUT I did HIT the guy!

BTW, that's the same B-27 target at 200 yards, for a sense of scale.

Last edited by armoredman; 02-04-2011 at 03:36 AM.