Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Blackpowder & Musket (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f22/)
-   -   assistance with non ffl black powder gun questions (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f22/assistance-non-ffl-black-powder-gun-questions-21078/)

wildthing 12-13-2009 03:04 PM

assistance with non ffl black powder gun questions

I work as a manager for a bar/tavern/rest. at nights. something like applebee or tgif. So around 2am this morning I am with the die hards , not really drunk but not really sober bunch. we were talking about 3 things.

1. that my wife had sold my firearms while i was deployed to the lovely afghan paradise. Apparently my 15 year old girl found the combo to the safe and my wife caught her with them, they were unloaded but it scared my wife , so she sold them. she can do that as she had power of attorney. she saved the money and gave it to me when I came back.

2.the high mountain timberland that I bought, its remoteness and that I was going up there to build a type ofgreen homestead type of thing. It is very remote and the place I picked is dead in the middle of the 12 thousand acre tract I purchased and full of everything, mountain lion, nearly every kind of bear, bob cat wolf and the entire gambit, and the need to not go with out a shooter iron

3.BLACK POWDER ..now the 7 people that were left were 3 women and 4 men all police/sheriffs and they started telling me to take the money that I had received from the sale of the previous firearms and go all black powder and buy either replicas of original pistols , rifles and shotguns, with any conversion available separate or 'MODERN' versions of the same.