True or false - Page 2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion >

True or false

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2012, 03:15 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 15 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 94

Here is my S&W 686 357mag's crown. I clean it from the muzzle bumping the brass rod into the crown on every stroke; I've been doing it that way for 3 years... the brush travels in both directions on it.
True or false - .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion

This video shows the last group taken with it.

Here is the muzzle of my Winchester 94. I also clean it from the muzzle, have been doing it that way for 30 years... the brush only travels to the throat.

Here is the last group I've taken with it.

Here is the latest pictures taken of the throat and such.

Last edited by The_Kid; 02-28-2012 at 03:17 AM. Reason: added information

Old 02-28-2012, 03:26 AM   #12
Coffee! If your not shaking, you need another cup
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2109 Times on 1242 Posts
Likes Given: 4544

Quote:
Originally Posted by winds-of-change View Post
I try to follow that though I don't know if it's necessary. Except I can't do it on my revolver due to the physical configuration of the gun. You can't enter the barrel from the back where the bullet enters. The frame of the gun is in the way.
I have a cleaning rod that is flexible that allows you to clean the barrel from the back. It is made by Pro-Shot:

http://www.natchezss.com/product.cfm?contentID=productDetail&prodID=PXCH1&s rc=tpMfg

Otis 22 to 45 Caliber Pistol Cleaning System

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/412497/otis-22-to-45-caliber-pistol-cleaning-system

Old 02-28-2012, 04:18 AM   #13
The Stanley Cup winners......the Blackhawks
FTF_ADMIN.png

Liked 8900 Times on 5324 Posts
Likes Given: 11898

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigcountry02 View Post