Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion > are they fixed?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2011, 05:00 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default are they fixed?

i was bored so i started surfing random sites and came across this 96514 - Remington Model 597 Semi-Automatic Rimfire Rifle .17 HMR 20" Barrel 10 Rounds Adj. Sights Brown Laminated Stock Blued Barrel
i have no first hand experience with the round or gun but i am aware of the issues that where discovered back in '09. by chance did they fix it?

sure, lets ban guns. but let's ban murder and cocaine first...

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-12-2011, 05:17 AM   #2

Liked 7550 Times on 3286 Posts
Likes Given: 1119

Nope. From Remington Website- Safety Warning And Recall Notice

Have a feeling if you order, you will get an "out of stock" message.

What we have heah is.... failure to communicate.

Old 05-12-2011, 05:53 AM   #3

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
i was bored so i started surfing random sites and came across this 96514 - Remington Model 597 Semi-Automatic Rimfire Rifle .17 HMR 20" Barrel 10 Rounds Adj. Sights Brown Laminated Stock Blued Barrel
i have no first hand experience with the round or gun but i am aware of the issues that where discovered back in '09. by chance did they fix it?
Usually when Cheaper Than Dirt is out of something it displays this >> and a note if/when you click on the out of stock link to view the particular item.