Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/)
-   -   are they fixed? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/they-fixed-42393/)

moron88 05-12-2011 05:00 AM

are they fixed?

i was bored so i started surfing random sites and came across this 96514 - Remington Model 597 Semi-Automatic Rimfire Rifle .17 HMR 20" Barrel 10 Rounds Adj. Sights Brown Laminated Stock Blued Barrel
i have no first hand experience with the round or gun but i am aware of the issues that where discovered back in '09. by chance did they fix it?

c3shooter 05-12-2011 05:17 AM

Nope. From Remington Website- Safety Warning And Recall Notice

Have a feeling if you order, you will get an "out of stock" message.

Eric0424 05-12-2011 05:53 AM

Quote:

i was bored so i started surfing random sites and came across this 96514 - Remington Model 597 Semi-Automatic Rimfire Rifle .17 HMR 20" Barrel 10 Rounds Adj. Sights Brown Laminated Stock Blued Barrel
i have no first hand experience with the round or gun but i am aware of the issues that where discovered back in '09. by chance did they fix it?
Usually when Cheaper Than Dirt is out of something it displays this >> http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/image...ofStockBtn.jpg and a note if/when you click on the out of stock link to view the particular item.

Just send them an e-mail to see if it's actually in stock or just a glitch/typo/inventory error. Remington still shows the 597 in 22 WMR (26581& 26560) if you're looking for a Magnum rimfire and if the one above is an error. I started looking for the semi-auto 17HMR too late and ended up with an Excel Arms Accelerator in 22 magnum. I plan on getting the 17 HMR barrel from Excel as they are still producing the 17HMR last time I checked their site, but just haven't gotten around to buying the barrel.