Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/)
-   -   Savage Mark II F (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/savage-mark-ii-f-19100/)

Biohazurd 10-13-2009 03:31 PM

Savage Mark II F

Was glancing around at the guns at walmart the other day and saw a interesting looking Bolt .22 which would be the Savage Mark II F. It listed for only $127.00, and ive been looking for a bolt .22 to plink around with. The thing is i dont believe that this particular gun has the well known Accu-trigger. What im trying to ask is how is the non accu-trigger model Mark II F In terms of trigger quality and weight? Also what type of scope mounts will this model accept?

Biohazurd 10-15-2009 12:32 AM

Nothing? No one has any input on this subject?

p3cwst 10-15-2009 08:32 PM

I've seen several Savage Mk II's at the range. I have no other experience with them BUT I'm VERY impressed with their accuracy. One fellow I know has the target version single shot and it'll shoot a ragged hole at 50 yards and consistently less than an inch at 100 yards. He has done no modifications to it.

Biohazurd 10-21-2009 04:33 AM

Well im going to buy the gun but was curious to what scope mounts it used...

tallguy130 10-22-2009 12:03 AM

I have a Savage 64 (semi auto 22) without the accu-trigger and a Mark II with it. I assume the trigger on the Mark II minus the accu-trigger would be simmiler to the 64.

Its like night and day. The accu-trigger is great and makes me a far better shot then I really am. Is it worth the $200 a accu-trigger Mark II would cost? Maybe. I doubt I will have the 64 10 years from now but I know I'll have the Mark II.

Just my 2 cents

Joe M 10-31-2009 02:07 PM