Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/)
-   -   Possible Winchester thumb trigger (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/possible-winchester-thumb-trigger-23377/)

Win6123 02-13-2010 12:16 PM

Possible Winchester thumb trigger

Hello, I am new to Firearmstalk and this is my first post. I recently came across what I thought was a Winchester thumb trigger model. I am a Winchester fan, but have never delt with any of the "little boys guns". I had heard of the thumb trigger model, but had never seen one. The gun was in great shape and I told the seller I would think about it and get back to him. Once I got home an did some research, I realized that the actually thumb trigger and is a model 99. The gun I was looking at did not say thumb trigger model and was stamped 1902. The only answer I could come up with was that the gun had been re-barreled. I thought I would take it to the experts and see if you all have any helpful info. Thanks.

canebrake 02-13-2010 12:41 PM

Does this help? Sounds like the thumb trigger was made in 1902.

big shrek 02-13-2010 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Win6123 (Post 229899)
Hello, I am new to Firearmstalk and this is my first post. I recently came across what I thought was a Winchester thumb trigger model. I am a Winchester fan, but have never delt with any of the "little boys guns". I had heard of the thumb trigger model, but had never seen one. The gun was in great shape and I told the seller I would think about it and get back to him. Once I got home an did some research, I realized that the actually thumb trigger and is a model 99. The gun I was looking at did not say thumb trigger model and was stamped 1902. The only answer I could come up with was that the gun had been re-barreled. I thought I would take it to the experts and see if you all have any helpful info. Thanks.