Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/)
-   -   Mossberg Chuckster 640k (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f21/mossberg-chuckster-640k-36355/)

jgand72 01-03-2011 02:43 AM

Mossberg Chuckster 640k

Hey guy, I just started shooting, so I'm still in the crawl stage. My father and I decided we should put to use the guns he's had for quite a while now. One of them is a Mossberg Chuckster 640K. I can't seem to find any information on it, I just keep finding them up for sale. Maybe I just don't know where to look. Anyway, can anyone give me some general information on this rifle? Thanks

Seamaster 01-03-2011 03:07 AM

Go to RimfireCentral.com, they have a sub-section there for Mossbergs, very knowlegable people there.

jgand72 01-03-2011 03:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seamaster (Post 413937)
Go to RimfireCentral.com, they have a sub-section there for Mossbergs, very knowlegable people there.

I'll try my luck over there, thanks.

c3shooter 01-03-2011 11:27 AM

Mossberg's motto was "More gun for your money". There are a few of us here that collect older Mossys, but in general, their value is as a shooter- and they did make some very accurate and reliable firearms- for a LOOONG time. There is a Mossberg Collectors Assoc. Vic & Cheryl Havlin (havlinsales.com) are the go-to folks on anything Mossberg, run the Mossberg Collectors Association, and have published "More Gun for the Money: The History of O.F. Mossberg & Sons, Inc." by Victor Havlin and Cheryl Havlin 1994

cpttango30 01-03-2011 11:34 AM

For information try Damguy's Site.

Mossberg 22 LR Firearms Information Unofficial Small-bore Page Damguy

ajspecial 04-07-2011 02:42 AM

Mossberg Chuckster #640k

I have a Western Auto bolt action 22 mag, Revelation #107. I bought this rifle from a private party in the 1960's, it is a tack driver.