lookng for a new .22
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion > lookng for a new .22

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2008, 03:48 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default lookng for a new .22

I am new to shooting and am looking for a new 22. I would like it to as accurate as i can get for $300-500 (just to be spent on the gun itself). i would like either bolt action or a semi auto (which ever is more accurate). I would perfer if it wasn't a tubular magazine. I have consulted with a couple people and they have sudgested the cz 542. does anyone beleive this is a good rifle for what i am looking for or does anyone else have a better sudgestion

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-09-2008, 04:02 AM   #2

Hard to go wrong with a Ruger 10/22.

Old 01-09-2008, 04:23 AM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts

The Ruger 77/22 is a good choice if you're looking for a bolt action.

Old 01-09-2008, 12:47 PM   #4

Liked 34 Times on 29 Posts

The CZ both rugers and there are many others out there that will fit the bill. Look for a Remington 504-T. Any thing mentioned above will fill the bill very well. Also look into Savage.

Old 01-09-2008, 02:01 PM   #5

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

For entry level are you sure you want to go that high on a .22? I love shooting my 22s, but you will want to move up after a bit. It sounds like you have an interest in accuracy, that my man is an affliction without cure. You will want to stretch your range out and will probably become bored with the limitations of the 22.