First 10/22 plus Barska scope
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion > First 10/22 plus Barska scope

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2014, 02:22 PM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 698 Times on 361 Posts

Default First 10/22 plus Barska scope

As the title states, got a basic 10/22 for myself for Christmas, got a great deal at a local gun show. Last Sunday went to another show and got a great deal on a Barska Huntmaster 3-9x40 scope.I didn't bother leveling the scope just eyeballed it as I doubt I'll ever shoot over 100 yards with it. Anyway, off to the range this morning to sight it in, wish me luck... Oh bye the way I've never done this before, gonna go with the guesstamation method

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-08-2014, 02:34 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

imageuploadedbyfirearms-talk1389195217.821763.jpg

Almost forgot photos
Old 01-08-2014, 07:33 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

imageuploadedbyfirearms-talk1389213035.589428.jpg

Slowly walked it in

imageuploadedbyfirearms-talk1389213086.021491.jpg

Then had a couple flyers... Then noticed my rail was slightly loose. I was worried I was going to over torque the screws.

Old 01-08-2014, 09:38 PM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1611 Times on 1103 Posts
Likes Given: 561

With the high mounts on your gun you will need zero the scope in at 60/75 yards. If you don't it will shoot high at 60/75 yards. 100 yards is a great shot with a 22 LR. High velocity 22 LR (CCI Mini Mag) ammo drops over 6" at 100 yards. Somewhere around 75/80 yards the 22 LR throws the anchor out.