Would you buy a WMD BCG?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Would you buy a WMD BCG?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2013, 09:52 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts

I'm looking for a really good bolt carrier group.
I found a nickel boron one made by WMD and was hoping to get some reviews from y'all and see if its a good choice..,
Someone told me its the same company that manufacturers BCGs for spikes and other top notch companies...
This is my first build and really appreciate all the help!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-02-2013, 10:28 PM   #2

Liked 1004 Times on 705 Posts
Likes Given: 1004

I've heard good things about it but wouldn't consider it myself.

Just remember that you can chrome plate/NiB a turd so make sure first that it's not a turd. Study the specs carefully vs. BCM's specs.

______
The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together. You'll remember the quality of a gun long after you forget how much you paid for it.

Old 07-02-2013, 10:40 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 994 Times on 452 Posts
Likes Given: 71

I've got WMD NiB-X BCG, stripped upper, 30 round mag and fire control group. All are nickel boron coated. Their BCG is not a turd. It is one of the best that I have seen and I do have another from another vendor that runs great, but is not near the quality. I am so impressed with their parts that I have sent off several of the parts for my next build to have NiB-X coated as well.