Who wants to build me a Ar-15?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Who wants to build me a Ar-15?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2010, 08:00 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Who wants to build me a Ar-15?

Let me start with the fact that I really don't know what I want. I have little information about these rifles and I would like to learn as much as possible before purchasing one. I have a few ideas of what I want, but am not entirely sure what to keep in mine when I am looking. If there are any sites that have a good over view of the Ar-15 style weapons then please post them so that I might learn and be bettered. Please don't over load me with details.

Back Story:
Like I mentioned that I have very little knowledge and NO trigger time with one of these. Although I have shot 7mm, 308, and 30-06. So I have shot some rifles of some sort.

Do I really know what I want?

I have been trying to do some research. And here are some concussions that I have gathered so far.

1. I am looking for a gun with out a bunch of extra crap on it.
2. I want folding sights so that I can have a low profile Red dot.
3. M-4 style stock min. 4 positions.
5. I really don't get the difference in between the 556 and the 223?
6. I believe that I would like to have the option to add a flashlight to it.

So if you would be so kind as to direct me in the the correct direction that would be great.

Price: First one so keep it on the lower end.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-08-2010, 08:21 PM   #2

Liked 776 Times on 449 Posts