Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > what ar

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2011, 01:38 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 1 Posts

Default what ar

i am new to the AR world and wanted to get some advice where to start and what would be a good dependable choice. my budget is somewhat tight so consider that in the choice. thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-21-2011, 01:58 PM   #2

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts
Likes Given: 4

On a tight budget you can't hardly beat what you get with the Smith & Wesson AR's. PSA, Spikes Tactical, Del-Ton and Rock River are also good choices.

There are some really great Christmas Sales going on right now, so you better act fast.

Old 12-21-2011, 02:40 PM   #3

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts

If I were in your shoes PSA would be my choice. W/ PSA you'll get all your mil-spec parts, the others don't offer this at this price range.

“The bitterness of poor quality Lingers long after The sweetness of low price is forgotten.”
-John Ruskin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quentin View Post
"The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together."

Old 12-21-2011, 03:52 PM   #4

If you're really on a budget, might I suggest building your own? It's fairly easy, fun, and you get an intimate knowledge of your new firearm. All while saving a little cash as well. Check out PSAs stripped lowers, they often go on sale for 50 bucks and the quality is very nice.

Old 12-21-2011, 04:07 PM   #5

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts