Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Updrades to make an AR more reliable?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2012, 01:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Just picked up a brand new DPMS Oracle.
I really want to personalize it with tacticool stuff but first I want to make it as reliable as it can be. Any suggestions on what I should do?
I am an AR noob.
Thanks

I just noticed I spelt upgrades wrong. My bad

Last edited by irockglock; 06-20-2012 at 03:01 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-20-2012, 01:17 AM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I'm probably not knowledgeable enough to say much but I think that you will find that the things that will make your rifle more "reliable" will probably cost a little money, in saying that you may have been better of getting an over all more " reliable" rifle not trying to discourage the new rifle I think it's great I would say you may want to look at a new bolt and/or carrier such as a dd or BCM I'm not really sure I'm qualified to say much these guys know much more than me! Congrats on new gun!

Old 06-20-2012, 01:17 AM   #3

Liked 762 Times on 441 Posts
Likes Given: 457

Quote:
Originally Posted by irockglock View Post
Just picked up a brand new DPMS Oracle.
I really want to personalize it with tacticool stuff but first I want to make it as reliable as it can be. Any suggestions on what I should do?
I am an AR noob.
Thanks