Trigger question
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Trigger question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2012, 05:41 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts

Default Trigger question

I just bought my Mega stripped lower for my Mark 12 SPR Mod 1 build, this is my first build and I am having problems deciding on triggers. I have a RRA CAR A4 with a 2 stage and a Sig M400 with a single stage. I have tested a few other 2 stages and enhanced single stages, and so far for my build I'm liking the 2 stage. How good are Armalite, LMT, and CMMG, I'm trying to keep this build very functional with selling my kidneys. I know you pay for what you get, but I was hoping to get some wisdom from people with experience. Should I just spend the money on a geissele, is it worth costing $50-$120 more than the rest?

I have been worked to avoid the RRA NM triggers because of their reliability, mine did mess up once, but that user error (I creeped my finger off the trigger and it didn't reset). Besides that I've had no problems, but I have other complain about reliability issues, wearing out prematurely, going full auto because of poor materials and craftsmanship, and just not shooting good(this is user error).

But I would appreciate any words of wisdom and experience, thanks in advance.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-04-2012, 06:05 PM   #2

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts