Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   Trigger question (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/trigger-question-59422/)

AznZOhAn 03-04-2012 06:41 PM

Trigger question

I just bought my Mega stripped lower for my Mark 12 SPR Mod 1 build, this is my first build and I am having problems deciding on triggers. I have a RRA CAR A4 with a 2 stage and a Sig M400 with a single stage. I have tested a few other 2 stages and enhanced single stages, and so far for my build I'm liking the 2 stage. How good are Armalite, LMT, and CMMG, I'm trying to keep this build very functional with selling my kidneys. I know you pay for what you get, but I was hoping to get some wisdom from people with experience. Should I just spend the money on a geissele, is it worth costing $50-$120 more than the rest?

I have been worked to avoid the RRA NM triggers because of their reliability, mine did mess up once, but that user error (I creeped my finger off the trigger and it didn't reset). Besides that I've had no problems, but I have other complain about reliability issues, wearing out prematurely, going full auto because of poor materials and craftsmanship, and just not shooting good(this is user error).

But I would appreciate any words of wisdom and experience, thanks in advance.

mjkeat 03-04-2012 07:05 PM

Mention RRA 2 Stage over at M4C and you'll quickly get many examples of why you should stay away from RRA's 2 Stage. Remember shooters over there send a lot more lead than most of us. I would spend the extra on a nice trigger.

AgentTikki 03-04-2012 07:08 PM

Word of advise, just sell 1 kidney, save one for yourself ;)