trigger cycling adjustments
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > trigger cycling adjustments

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2010, 03:57 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 134 Times on 78 Posts
Likes Given: 241

Default trigger cycling adjustments

despite my extensive fictional experience, I'm actually very new to AR's...

my M4 build was hesitating to cycle a bit and I thought I might be able to clarify here, how and where to make the adjustment.

Not sure if this is common the first time the gun is fired, because it seemed to be fine after a few rounds...(does it take that for initial gas to build up to create cycling momentum?)

i could feel the trigger click forward after 1-2 seconds sometimes when it would complete the full cycle, after it would hesitate, so the next round would load, but the trigger wouldn't always be recocked right away to take the next shot....then a slight click, and it was ready to fire again.

i only had one (in 80) eject/feed jam i was able to clear with a simple magazine drop...

ammo was pmj 55gr non-coated brass too, so no lacquer gunk issues....

any suggestions...is this a gas/piston adjustment or to the trigger assembly?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-08-2010, 04:15 PM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3479 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

This doesn't make sense to me.

You fired the weapon, but it didn't fully cycle? But then it fully cyclied and you were able to continue shooting??