Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   Top Five AR Tools (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/top-five-ar-tools-18203/)

KAG 09-18-2009 01:14 AM

Top Five AR Tools

Well, what are they?
I am new to the AR platform so the most useful tools I have now is a debit card, a truck, and a wife who "likes how it looks".

Dillinger 09-18-2009 01:22 AM

1) - An AR WRench

2) - A Screwdriver set that includes a torx head kit, all basic slotted and philipps, etc.

3) A Razor Blade and a large clear plastic bag ( if you are building your own ). Why? You won't really appreciate why until you build one for the first time. :cool:

That is about it really. You could add an AR Upper Vise clamp and an AR Lower Vise Clamp - but that isn't absolutely, 100% necessary. It just makes things easier....

Access to The Knowledge Base to see how to build your own AR Lower. :D

JD

KAG 09-18-2009 02:16 AM

aahhhhh yes....I see.

Well what would really send me over the top would be if someone here would be willing to share the G-Code or other file types compatible with SolidWorks. I have access to an array of CNC lathes, mills, punches, plasma torches, etc... and while I do I would like to take advantage of it.

Dillinger 09-18-2009 02:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAG (Post 161438)
aahhhhh yes....I see.

Well what would really send me over the top would be if someone here would be willing to share the G-Code or other file types compatible with SolidWorks. I have access to an array of CNC lathes, mills, punches, plasma torches, etc... and while I do I would like to take advantage of it.

You might want to be careful with statements like that. This website gets a TON of visitor and lurking traffic every single day.