Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Tired of the Steel cased Misinformation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2014, 05:48 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 48 Times on 35 Posts
Likes Given: 250

Default Tired of the Steel cased Misinformation

I don't know it all. I don't claim to know a lot. I'm not an expert, and I'm not a super competitive shooter. I'm familiar with firearms and enjoy them, and I'm also not made of money. I clean my weapons everytime I shoot them. My name is Brock and I'm tired of hearing crap about steel cased ammunition.

Lmao, now that that's out of the way, why does EVERYONE repeat that steel cased ammunition is crap? I understand if you're squeezing the last MOA or 1/4MOA of accuracy out of your bench gun. But I swear, if I hear another freakin person at the range say you really shouldn't put steel cased ammo in your rifle, I'm gonna flip out on somebody haha. RO today said that. Well, considering I have my rifle set up for run and gun type stuff (Lightweight, RDS, CTR stock, etc....I'm probably not concerned as much with hitting a 2" steel plate at 4 gazillion yards. It is dirty. I get it. But it's not 50 bucks dirty. Because that's what I saved by shooting it instead of brass at the range today. It's unreliable. Riiiiiight. Maybe in your gun, with a barrel that you couldn't pull a greased string out of a cats butt with. If I can group 2" at 100 yards with it, because I care less inside of that, then who cares?