Stag 2TL alignment issue...

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Stag 2TL alignment issue...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2011, 10:16 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Stag 2TL alignment issue...

I was playing around with my EXPS on my new Stag 2TL and noticed that the quadrail and upper are not aligned very well. See picture. I'd like to be able to move my EXPS when I'm not using a 3x magnifier.

Is this normal to be out of alignment? Should I send it to Stag to be fixed or is this a simple fix for me to do? Thanks for any input. I'm new to the M4 realm, but I'm learning!

stag-misalign.jpg  

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-16-2011, 10:45 PM   #2

Liked 1062 Times on 747 Posts
Likes Given: 1062

I wouldn't be happy with that and would send that picture and accompanying text to Stag CS. It's certainly a sign that the assembler didn't bring his A-game to your rifle. Your rail attaches to the barrel nut, right - a free float? Can be a simple fix if you have the right tools.

______
The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together. You'll remember the quality of a gun long after you forget how much you paid for it.

Old 03-17-2011, 12:01 AM   #3

Thanks. I will contact Stag about this.

Since this was my first AR I'm not quite sure what is normal and acceptable.

Old 03-17-2011, 12:05 AM   #4