So im a fng
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > So im a fng

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2012, 07:14 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default So im a fng

I'm pretty sure I've posted on this before. But I've recently come into some extra cash and am looking to get an AR, as a general mess around and go shooting in the desert weapon. I would love the experience of assembling my own from scratch, but a lot of people I've spoken to have said that it would be just as easy and perhaps just as cheap as buying the upper and lower complete and having it shipped. So I guess the question I'm posing is, which would be better for me to try? Would I most likely foul it up if I built it from nothing since I have no real experience assembling them? How difficult would it be?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-06-2012, 07:50 AM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts