sig 556 or build my own AR? - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > sig 556 or build my own AR?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2010, 07:10 AM   #21
Resident JackHole
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 305 Times on 170 Posts
Likes Given: 42

For whatever reason, the videos of the 458 don't seem to have the impact that the Beowulf has...

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.

Old 08-02-2010, 01:18 PM   #22

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I believe that if you cant kill whatever your shooting at in 1 shot with either one of those you probably should not be shooting at it...and you probably should be running.

there both awesome and I would love either of them. but in true redneck fashion Im leanin toward Beowulf... why is 20 rounds of .50 cal beo cheaper than 20 round of 6.5 grendal? i dunno but i like it

Old 08-02-2010, 06:23 PM   #23

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Question. I have been reading alot of build threads and in alot of the you all recommend building your lower and buying a complete upper. Why is that? Im 99.99% sure that if i can disassemble my 351w in my bronco or do a complete build of my 77cj5 that i can put together a upper reciever.

Havin said that Im looking at gettin my lower to start piecing together my ar. tryin to keep the total build around 1k-1200 whats a good lower to get?

Old 08-02-2010, 06:30 PM   #24

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3479 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Quote:
Originally Posted by mach1337 View Post