Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > RRA Single stage trigger/ LPK question?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2013, 10:37 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8 Times on 7 Posts

Default RRA Single stage trigger/ LPK question?

This is my first build and I got all my parts for lower complete W/ the Rock River single stage trigger LPK.
When I cycle the trigger it releases fine and the hammer locks back too. But if I keep the trigger pulled back all the way and cycle the hammer back again while still pull on the trigger, it kinda gets stuck till push the hammer farther down, now if I don't keep pull on the trigger it works correct. Is there something wrong or is this the way it's suppose to work?? I saw a video on YouTube showing when you let off the trigger the hammer pops back up to fire position where as mine it sticks kinda or if push the hammer more down it resets. Do I have something wrong/ defective/ needs oil/ or??? (I hope someone can understand what I'm saying, i didn't use all the right vocabulary and describe in words right??!??)

Any direction would help!

SA XD-40 V10 (Ported) 40 S&W
New Frontier Stripped Lower
RRA LPK (Lower parts kit)
More to come....

"Don't thik of it as 'Gun Control', think of it as "Victim disarmament". If we make enough laws, we can ALL be criminals".

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-20-2013, 12:38 AM   #2

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DropZone889