Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   RRA Single stage trigger/ LPK question? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/rra-single-stage-trigger-lpk-question-89169/)

DropZone889 04-19-2013 10:37 PM

RRA Single stage trigger/ LPK question?

This is my first build and I got all my parts for lower complete W/ the Rock River single stage trigger LPK.
When I cycle the trigger it releases fine and the hammer locks back too. But if I keep the trigger pulled back all the way and cycle the hammer back again while still pull on the trigger, it kinda gets stuck till push the hammer farther down, now if I don't keep pull on the trigger it works correct. Is there something wrong or is this the way it's suppose to work?? I saw a video on YouTube showing when you let off the trigger the hammer pops back up to fire position where as mine it sticks kinda or if push the hammer more down it resets. Do I have something wrong/ defective/ needs oil/ or??? (I hope someone can understand what I'm saying, i didn't use all the right vocabulary and describe in words right??!??)

Any direction would help!

highpowerguy 04-20-2013 12:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DropZone889
This is my first build and I got all my parts for lower complete W/ the Rock River single stage trigger LPK.