Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Rear flip up

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2013, 01:24 PM   #11
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 349 Times on 213 Posts
Likes Given: 606

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctshooter View Post
So my super wife ordered me a BCM 14.5" flat top middy with fsb !!! Shhhhhh I'm not suppose to know!! Doesn't come with rear sight. Was looking at the Diamondhead. Wondering if any one here has one or has used one, and their thoughts about the diamond shape peep. I tried looking thru one at LGS but hard to develop a real opinion with it not being mounted.
I think the Diamond head allows for easier centering of your front sight post inside the rear aperture. I still use the regular round aperture but there's nothing wrong with the Diamond head.

Owner/Armorer at Argyle Armoring, LLC - FFL 07
NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.

Old 11-30-2013, 03:27 PM   #12
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 39 Times on 29 Posts

image-3323744566.jpg

Troys on my DDM4 no complaints... Go for it

Old 11-30-2013, 08:33 PM   #13

Liked 24 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Matech sights can still be found on Epay for about $40. and it is as good a sight as any priced much higher. As indicated Magpul sights are "outta sight" (could not resist that one) rugged, easy to adjust and stay on zero.

Old 11-30-2013, 10:21 PM   #14
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 227 Times on 181 Posts
Likes Given: 28

Quote: