Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Question about AR-15 Triggers??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2013, 10:05 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Question about AR-15 Triggers??

Hi everyone,
I am new to the forum and wanted to get a feel for peoples opinions on something. I am a dental technician by trade and have figured out a way to make a stock trigger break like one that costs 3 times as much. My problem is getting my name out there. Does anyone have any suggestions on places where I can list this service?

Thanks much,
Jay

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-27-2013, 10:54 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5085 Times on 2892 Posts
Likes Given: 4248

Send a PM to Notdku and he can fill you in on forum advertising.

"Politics is the art of the possible" Otto von Bismarck.

Last edited by JonM; 01-29-2013 at 02:02 AM.

Old 01-27-2013, 11:45 PM   #3
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2160 Times on 1077 Posts
Likes Given: 1099

JE,

I seen my friend locutus has as much luck with the keyboard as I do! LOL! Not picking on you locutus I am with you brother. Computers keyboards and I do not get along! JE it is notdku if you had some problems finding it.
Also just some advise! One wants to be cautious when working with the triggers. They are only case hardened. So it too much is polished or removed one can go through the case hardening into the softer metal. Only a comment and good luck with your endevour!