Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Quality AR Parts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2008, 02:32 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Quality AR Parts

I'm new to the black rifles. I'd like to accessorize a little but don't want to buy junk. What brand names make quality parts (i.e. tactical forarms, flip sights...etc.) Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-27-2008, 02:42 AM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3478 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

I moved this to the AR section.

What do you have now? That might help the guys here help you with some choices for your upgrades.

JD

Old 12-27-2008, 02:54 AM   #3

I just pick up the Smith & Wesson M&P 15 OR (optics ready).

Old 12-27-2008, 02:25 PM   #4

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Stick with thr reputable brands, each will have its own "specialty"

how much do you want to spend is the real question

In an insane effort to double the cost of the original rifle....

my wish list (in partial execution) would be:

free float rail system - Yankee Hill Machine (just got one!) prolly the best value, Larue or Daniel Def have great rep though
tango down vert grip
low profile gas block - YHM again
Troy BUIS - Troy makes a great sight, but they are PROUD of it and the cost shows it
ACOG NSN - depends on what you want to do with it; aimpoint or trijicon dont go cheap if you put an optic on her
MIAD grip - MAGPUL
Magpul trigger guard - MAGPUL