P mag help ??
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > P mag help ??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2012, 05:36 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default P mag help ??

I'm looking to get some magazines for an AR 15. I'm new to this, I bought very little parts so far to build an AR 15. I do want to accumulate so magazines now. I've been to there website, and Cabellas site, called several gun stores. Now I'm confused even more. I don't know which ones to get.
There are Gen 2 and 3 etc. With and without windows. I cant imagine what the diff. between different Gens could be. I spent a great deal of time to figure out the different Gens on Glocks. Can I please get some reponses on what mags to get and maybe a short version of the difference in some of them. I heard there are some issues with 30 rounders? Is that true? It seems 20 rounders are scarce or sold out. I did find some 20s without windows in gen 2, but I haven't a clue what Gen 2 is? Some of the part numbers suppliers have said they have are mosstly Mag 210 and then a few 211, 217, 243.
Can I get some opinions or people to line me out a litttle. I dont mean to sound lazy, but I'm not a gun enthusiest, and its difficult for me to spend alot of my time studying this. But yet as expensive as these setups are, I want to make my purchases right the first time. Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-12-2012, 05:43 PM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts