Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > New Owner Questions.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2011, 11:50 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts

No but I grew up wanting to be an accountant or Mafia hit man. The Infantry gave me a little of both w/ all the paperwork and the other stuff.

I may look into going into the AF once my degree is finished. .Mil life wasn't bad, the being gone all the time sucked though.

Old 07-23-2011, 04:14 PM   #32

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts

Pmags Love them. Won't use any other mag in my AR.

Old 08-06-2011, 01:38 PM   #33

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by freefall View Post
OK, as previously stated I bought an AR. Now I am ready to ACCESSORIZE. As I see it, the only accessory I really need is several magazines. So. What is the best magazine that I can afford? What's a reasonable price for a decent magazine? I'm not poor but I'm not JD either.
A lot of professionals out there will tell you to get newer model P-Mags, or USGI mags with P-Mag followers. These will cost you about $15 from my shopping. The HK magazines recommended by Bools are also probably very good, since HK generally makes a quality product. It's about your budget, because people carrying these guns in harms way will argue about which of these three choices is best. Try them all and see what your experience is.

Better yet, try the new Troy Battle Mag and come back to us with a review.
Troy BattleMag|Troy Advanced Polymers|Upgrades|Troy Industries| |

I would also recommend a quality sling, like the Blue Force Gear VCAS, as a piece of required equipment.

I don't make jokes, I just watch the government and report the facts. -Will Rogers

An appeaser is one who feeds a crocodile, hoping it will eat him last. -Winston Churchill

Old 08-06-2011, 10:23 PM   #34