New Bushmaster issues - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > New Bushmaster issues

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2011, 02:18 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

I got a Bushmaster a few weeks ago and it came from the Remington facility. Have had zero problems. I have put 1000 rounds of 55 grain through it with zero malfunctions.

Old 04-15-2011, 09:25 PM   #32

I, for one, don't mind that they don't align the barrels. It's only their customer service attitude that's offensive.

I finally got through to Bushmaster on the phone today! I didn't have to wait more than a couple minutes.

SO. I found out that the Windham Post Office had forwarded the upper to the North Carolina address ( They told me Bushmaster told them not to forward any boxes).

The Bushmaster guy looked up my RA number and told me they had no record of it. That if the upper was sent to NC, Bushmaster would send it back to my address. AND, that the problems I have been having was obviously my fault. No fault of theirs that they refused to accept their own RA package.

So instead of taking responsibility and them sending the upper to NY, they denied any responsibility for the shipping problems. Pushing everything back on the customer. The Bushmaster guy was typical: defensive and arrogant, denying anything could have been caused by them.

Old 04-15-2011, 09:50 PM   #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikemechanic53 View Post
I, for one, don't mind that they don't align the barrels. It's only their customer service attitude that's offensive.

I finally got through to Bushmaster on the phone today! I didn't have to wait more than a couple minutes.

SO. I found out that the Windham Post Office had forwarded the upper to the North Carolina address ( They told me Bushmaster told them not to forward any boxes).