New Bushmaster issues
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > New Bushmaster issues

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2011, 03:44 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default New Bushmaster issues

I just purchased a new Bushmaster XM-15 A3 upper. I went to sight the rifle in and at 25 yard I had to move the rear peep sight almost all the way to the left to hit the center of the target, probably 12 to 14 clicks. I thought this was pretty crapy so I did some research on the net and discovered this is a common problem with Bushmaster Rifles. Any way I called Bushmaster and they are going to have me send the Rifle back (they are paying to ship it) and they will re-index the barrel and fix the problem. Just a post in case some one else has the same problem. I am new to the AR platform gun so I have plenty to learn. Sound right to everyone?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-30-2011, 04:06 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5914 Times on 3087 Posts
Likes Given: 415

not terribly common but it does happen. 20 years ago most companies used to test fire all weapons but it doesnt happen so much anymore. they would rather deal with the occasional return than the expense of testfire in some cases.

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...