new to the ar industry - Page 2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > new to the ar industry

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2011, 10:57 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yunus View Post
I'm not an AR expert but I can tell you a few questions that they will ask you.

What's your purpose/goal for this rifle?
Home Defense
Zombies (meaning SHTF kinda situation)
Hunting
Competition
Plinking/target
other?

What's your budget?

I think your going to find that most AR's you can shoot the S*** out of right out of the box but you should take some time to think about why you want it and decide what features/mods you want on your AR before you spend money on it. I'm in the process of building an AR, I bought the lower for cheap, got a 2 stage Rock River trigger and when I get the money I'm going to get a Rock River Upper already assembled. The reviews I have read from this board and others have been very positive and they are at a good price point for me.
ok this is some good questions. i wont be using it for hunting or zombies. mostly when i get out to the rang a couple time with it lots of outdoor field shooting. let me add, it will be bump fired aswell if that has anything to do with it. i will prolly be using iron sights and wont be shooting long distances, but that will be put to the test. i also believe that spending money on a quility gun goes alot way.

Old 02-07-2011, 11:19 PM   #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by remington7mm View Post