Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Need help. total NOOB!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2012, 07:12 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Need help. total NOOB!

hi everyone, my name is Manny, i'm completely new to the gun scene, went shooting at the range for the first time like 2 days ago with my buddies Stag Arms AR and i totally fell in love with it, I am planning on purchasing one of my own, but i'm hoping to save as much money as possible seeing as my job kinda sux, lol, anyways, i'm considering building it because i love the ability to customize and the ability to save the money, i'm pretty handy and a quick learner so i'm not to concerned with the assembly part. i've been reading here on the forums for hours but am still confused as to exactly what i would need to buy, the only definite thing i want is the ability to use the .556 and .223 ammo, so please any and all info would be great, a detailed list would be fantastic if possible and greatly appreciated, also i'm in CA and i know their are restrictions so yea, please and thank you all so very much

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-12-2012, 07:29 PM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3471 Times on 1606 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Welcome Manny - Please stop by the Introduction section and let everyone get to know you.