Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Looking for a good base model AR-15

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2009, 06:35 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Looking for a good base model AR-15

Hey Folks

Im looking to purchase a good low price AR-15 to customize, its my first AR and so far I've been looking at the Rock River Arms Entry Tactical

any suggestions? I'm kinda new to all these brands

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-10-2009, 12:57 PM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Hey Indy search through the AR forum, there are numerous times this has been asked. Bottom line is there are several options, the best of which is to build your own. WIth the lack of lowers and parts though, it may (IMO) be a better optionm now to buy an inexpensive complete rifle. Depends on what you want it for is the bottom line. If you build it you can make it exactly the way you want it. Good luck!

Old 02-11-2009, 12:10 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Indy:

The RRA is a nice choice, but be ready for a long wait time. I ordered my RRA Elite Comp model in early August, and 6 months later, I still do not know when I'll see it.

Old 02-11-2009, 03:13 PM   #4

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3471 Times on 1606 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbilly68 View Post