Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   Looking for a good base model AR-15 (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/looking-good-base-model-ar-15-a-10763/)

indyfan 02-10-2009 06:35 AM

Looking for a good base model AR-15

Hey Folks

Im looking to purchase a good low price AR-15 to customize, its my first AR and so far I've been looking at the Rock River Arms Entry Tactical

any suggestions? I'm kinda new to all these brands

hillbilly68 02-10-2009 12:57 PM

Hey Indy search through the AR forum, there are numerous times this has been asked. Bottom line is there are several options, the best of which is to build your own. WIth the lack of lowers and parts though, it may (IMO) be a better optionm now to buy an inexpensive complete rifle. Depends on what you want it for is the bottom line. If you build it you can make it exactly the way you want it. Good luck!

TXnorton 02-11-2009 12:10 PM

Indy:

The RRA is a nice choice, but be ready for a long wait time. I ordered my RRA Elite Comp model in early August, and 6 months later, I still do not know when I'll see it.

Dillinger 02-11-2009 03:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hillbilly68 (Post 69902)
Hey Indy search through the AR forum, there are numerous times this has been asked. Bottom line is there are several options, the best of which is to build your own. WIth the lack of lowers and parts though, it may (IMO) be a better option now to buy an inexpensive complete rifle.

Quoted For Truth.

Search through the AR Part of the Forum. This has been covered and recovered and covered again for the sake of what's happening now.