Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Looking for advice and information...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2010, 12:49 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Looking for advice and information...

Hi;

Within the last couple of weeks I purchased from a local dealer a new M15A4 LE Special. I like the gun and after adding a Millet TRS-1 have been getting to use it at my local range. We're limited to 100 yard maximums.

Within the last couple of days I've been trying to find an attachable bipod to aid me at the range. I'm 63, don't have the vision I used to and for 30 years have restricted my shooting to in close self-defense and tactical handgun practice so I'm a novice with the M15.

I sent some questions to Armalite who and their response basically was the 6" foregrip and shorty gas system was specific to this particular model and that I'd need to buy their kit # 10705112KIT. After reading what was available this makes sense however my foregrip is 8 1/4" long and not 6".

I'm looking for advice and information.

Thanks in advance

Dick_M15

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-30-2010, 06:43 AM   #2

Liked 3734 Times on 1824 Posts
Likes Given: 13269

I took a look at the Armalite site and the M15 rifles. From looking at the photos it appears that they come with a sling mounting loop at the front end of the forearm. I would think that a Harris Bipod should be able mount to this point, then reattach the sling loop to the bipod? A few pics might be more helpful.

Congrats on your SUR!

Member: NRA GOA

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ