Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Information

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2011, 05:43 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Information

Hey guys,

So I'm not new to firearms in general however I am new to the AR-15 platform. I stumbled across this site looking through various places searching for information. After a lot of research, in no small part thanks to this site, I have decided to build an AR. Before I do this I wanted to talk to you guys as you seem pretty knowledgeable. So here it goes:

Reputable Brands,
Striped lower(Spikes Tac, DPMS?), upper, barrel, buttstock, optics, magazines, amunition, basically anything you need to build and operate a good weapon. Now i know that you get what you pay for. I also know that over time you find places that are better than others. I hate buying somthing and then seeing the same thing for cheeper a couple days later. Now also i dont plan on building just one so everything applies for all situations. Whats best for what, and where can I get it for a good price. Every bit is important to have an overall good outcome

Performance,
What is best for what? More specifically what parts are good for reliability? accuracy? Is there something thats better at one range and somthing thats better at another? How can you cut down on jamming? I want the best bang for my buck and the best outcome especially when I plan on building more than one. How can I get the most accuracy and reliability out of my weapon.

Amunition,