I'm new to AR's, should i go lefty or am I overthinking it?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > I'm new to AR's, should i go lefty or am I overthinking it?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2012, 05:16 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default I'm new to AR's, should i go lefty or am I overthinking it?

I've caught the fever recently and now I MUST HAVE an AR15. I saw a beautiful Stag at my local shop for about $900. Then I did a little research on Stag and found out that the owner is a lefty and they make lefties. However I cannot find one and I have a feeling that if I order one that I'm gonna pay extra for the LH version. Is it even worth it? Am I overthinking it? I just thought that if I'm gonna drop almost $1000 on something then I should get what I want. Then again I've shot standard (RH) semi-auto rifles all my life, no problems...thanks guys

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-08-2012, 08:05 PM   #2

Liked 987 Times on 651 Posts
Likes Given: 635

I recently bought a LH bolt action. I like it, but I'm not sure I'd buy another. It provides me no more benefit over a RH one. (I have both in bolt action) Same goes for my Beretta CX4. It comes set up for RH, and is totally adjustable to LH, no parts needed. I haven't done it yet..........

One thing about a BA rifle with a thumbhole stock.........none of your RH buddies can/will shoot it........

Old 09-08-2012, 08:23 PM   #3
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 212 Times on 169 Posts
Likes Given: 116