I will be ordering bcm upper buthow would i put on DD rail on
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > I will be ordering bcm upper buthow would i put on DD rail on

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2012, 06:55 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
darkhellwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 108
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default I will be ordering bcm upper buthow would i put on DD rail on

I ever one I need help cause I'll be ordering BCM upper but big problem has come up how would I put a free foult rail with out moving the front sight that comes with

__________________
darkhellwolf is offline  
 
Reply With Quote

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here


Old 11-18-2012, 07:12 PM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
purehavoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Not where I wanna be
Posts: 4,748
Liked 1131 Times on 736 Posts
Likes Given: 2021

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkhellwolf View Post
I ever one I need help cause I'll be ordering BCM upper but big problem has come up how would I put a free foult rail with out moving the front sight that comes with
No choice but to remove the front sight to put that rail on.
__________________
purehavoc is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:34 PM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
darkhellwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 108
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default

Yes but I was told that the rail will not work good with the A sight or some thing like that I need a low profile gas block or some thing like that

__________________
darkhellwolf is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:37 PM   #4
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
ShagNasty1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,526
Liked 460 Times on 267 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Default

I had a nice Yankee Hill one on my old M&P Sport that went around the A2 sight and was free floated. No idea on what model it was through

__________________
ShagNasty1001 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:46 PM   #5
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
hoovco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: All over the place
Posts: 665
Liked 257 Times on 154 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Default

The front sight works just fine. You only have to remove it so you can put a new barrel nut on, then you can put the FSB back on. They make FF tubes that have FSB cutouts.

__________________
"Inspirational Quote" - Someone Inspirational
hoovco is offline  
purehavoc Likes This 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:54 PM   #6
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Quentin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Idaho
Posts: 6,549
Liked 1005 Times on 706 Posts
Likes Given: 1004

Default

Buy a BCM upper that comes with a DD rail already on it.

Here's one as an example, just look through what they have in stock.

http://www.bravocompanyusa.com/BCM-16-BFH-Mid-Length-Upper-Receiver-Daniel-p/bcm-urg-mid-16%20bfh%20risii%20de.htm


Otherwise, you'll have to find someone to do the work.

__________________

______
The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together. You'll remember the quality of a gun long after you forget how much you paid for it.
________________________________________
US Army 1966-69, VFW Life Member, Retired Geek


Last edited by Quentin; 11-18-2012 at 08:57 PM.
Quentin is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:55 PM   #7
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Car54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sun, Sand, and Palm Trees,Fla.
Posts: 2,114
Liked 109 Times on 46 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Default

http://dsgarms.com/ProductInfo/DD-8030-BLK.aspx

or primaryarms.com DD-8030-FDE

this is a DD quad rail with the FSB cut out. Yankee Hill Machine makes one too.
__________________

"As an American, I was not so shocked that Obama was given the Nobel Peace Prize without any accomplishments to his name, but that America gave him the White House based on the same credentials"...Newt Gingrich


The problems we face today are there because the people who work for a living are outnumbered by those who vote for a living.

Car54 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:56 PM   #8
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
darkhellwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 108
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default

I see thanx you guys and dos ene one know where I can fined good BCG on sale or at good price I found one but dos not tell me who makes it or if it's mcp test but it's chrom line ?

__________________
darkhellwolf is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:58 PM   #9
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
purehavoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Not where I wanna be
Posts: 4,748
Liked 1131 Times on 736 Posts
Likes Given: 2021

Default

Yes just need to remove it and put it back on unless your intending on using a longer hand guard than the fps, then u will have to remove it and use a low profile gas block. Troy industries makes a ff hand guard that fits over the fsp so u don't have to remove it

__________________
purehavoc is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 09:00 PM   #10
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Quentin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Idaho
Posts: 6,549
Liked 1005 Times on 706 Posts
Likes Given: 1004

Default

Got a link?

__________________

______
The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together. You'll remember the quality of a gun long after you forget how much you paid for it.
________________________________________
US Army 1966-69, VFW Life Member, Retired Geek

Quentin is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Firearms Forum Replies Last Post
Help on ordering SmithKid308 .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion 5 10-13-2011 02:53 PM
Is it possible to add a tactical rail to a Sig Sauer P220 without a built in rail? FlintandSteel Semi-Auto Handguns 8 01-04-2011 02:26 PM
upper hand guard on rail system too short jsanders AK & SKS Discussion 1 12-14-2009 10:43 PM
AR Upper Build Question - DD Barrel Nut Hard To Thread On To Upper Cnynrat AR-15 Discussion 3 05-27-2009 03:52 AM