Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > i need help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2012, 11:52 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default i need help

I want to build my own 308 semi in AR style. I am very comfortable in the idea i can do this but i do not know the names of all the parts of a gun or even what I need or where to buy all these parts. I know someone somewhere can help a complete novice with this.... that being said any help would be great please mail me at with any advice u may have. thank you

Last edited by JonM; 09-13-2012 at 12:06 PM. Reason: removed email

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-13-2012, 12:01 PM   #2
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2916 Times on 1717 Posts

Welcome to FTF. Our members can point you in the right direction but there are questions that will need to be answered first. Starting with;
What is your budget?
What do you plan to use it for?

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 09-13-2012, 12:11 PM   #3

Well budget is low but not in a hurry to build. So i figured over time on having probably 2 or 3 thousand in it.. as far as use it will be mostly target and recreation. I already have a bolt action 308 and love it then the idea of building my own ar hit me. I figure if i build my own not only can i have a nice rifle but it wont break me by trying to big one flat put....

Old 09-13-2012, 12:13 PM   #4

Thank you for the welcome
I just hope sometime i will be able to contribute to someone else while I'm on here

Old 09-13-2012, 12:40 PM   #5
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png