Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Help with new build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2012, 10:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 12 Times on 7 Posts

Default Help with new build

Guys,

I have 4 rifles currently, and I am selling all but one of them to build myself a really good rifle. I found a good deal on a Daniel Defense V5 upper ($835 OTD w/ 3 pmags) and need suggestions on lowers. From what I understand, any Mil Spec lower is going to be all about the same. Then Just need a lower parts kit to throw in it and a stock. This is my first build and I am looking to build one quality rifle. I am not trying to start any on going discussions on this, just looking for help from those on here that are very familiar. I appreciate it !

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-11-2012, 10:56 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 3 reviews

Liked 202 Times on 174 Posts
Likes Given: 62

Nice upper, cant go wrong with DD! Yes you need a milspec lower with a good lpk. The supply of lowers are getting low.. so they are hard to get. Go with the rollmark you like best otherwise PSA lower is good. I highly recommend PSA lpk with ALG combat trigger. Happy hunting & building

Old 06-11-2012, 11:01 PM   #3

Liked 335 Times on 264 Posts
Likes Given: 51

Q started up a nice thread...
http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/pictures-lower-receivers-38440/

If you have some time, check out the roll marks and see which ones you like! Then try and track them down.