Heavy barreled ar?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Heavy barreled ar?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2012, 07:52 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Heavy barreled ar?

Ok guys I'm sure you've gotten a million of these and yes I have read through the forums gathering as much info as I can, but I'm going to ask anyway... With the abundance of AR configurations out there and the many manufactures I will be in the market for a heavy barreled ar soon and was hoping for some insight, I'm roughly looking to spend a 1k or less (yea I know that's pushin it) but I would like a total investment of 1200. Mainly I'm looking for an entry level, well balanced ar with reliable function, I'm quite new to the ar platform and this will be my first purchase of one. Many have said building one can be cost effective but my lack of knowledge about kinda strays me away... What are your thoughts? Definitely gunna throw some decent optics on and am just looking for a relatively affordable way to get involved with this time tested platform. .223 is definitely the caliber of choice unless a .556 is an available option... Sry for the book hahaha any suggestions and or criticism is much appreciated

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-15-2012, 07:55 AM   #2

Oh and the primary use will be strictly target shooting at known distances... Thanks again

Old 06-15-2012, 08:26 AM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 361 Times on 222 Posts
Likes Given: 645